Insert me waving here!

Hi y’all. I figured I might as well write a sort of intro post since I seem to be getting lots of new traffic here on my brand new WordPress home! 

I’m Chelsea. I’ve been blogging for 4+ years over on tumblr (chelsearuns.tumblr.com), and recently made the switch over to WordPress because, well, to put it lightly, tumblr sucks lately. I’m still figuring things out, I need to jazz up my front page and migrate things over, but for now, this is my new home. Welcome! Stick around if you like reading about a goofy, not too serious runner girl who loves adventure, food, and her pet bunny rabbit, Sparkle.  

 

16 comments

  1. Brit · January 27, 2016

    I love you and I love Sparkle. She’s so precious.

    Like

  2. ariavie · January 27, 2016

    Is this an official move? Shall I add you to my Bloglovin’ reader?

    Like

    • ultrachelsea · January 27, 2016

      YES. I already like it so much more. It’s like I’ve graduated to grown up blogging. I might do like you do with your tumblr and cross post for a while, and then eventually move completely. I think I added you to my reader on here but I’m still trying to figure stuff out. I have missed so much of your stuff lately because I’ve been avoiding tumblr!

      Like

  3. bensjourneyforlife · January 28, 2016

    Woot! Welcome to the neighborhood!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Amber · January 28, 2016

    I followed you over from Tumblr. I feel like a creep because I’ve never interacted with you, but hi anyway!

    Like

    • ultrachelsea · January 28, 2016

      I LIKE CREEPS. Just kidding. Thank you for joining me here! 🙂

      Like

  5. rbriggz · January 28, 2016

    I’m here. Let’s see how this goes.

    Like

  6. rbriggz · January 28, 2016

    Hi

    Like

  7. rbriggz · January 28, 2016

    Oh crap. I’m annoyed already. It’s mybikerunstri. I have to figure out how to change my WordPress name.

    Like

    • ultrachelsea · January 28, 2016

      Oh! I wondered who rbriggz was! Ha 🙂 You should be able to change it in settings I think?

      Like

  8. mybikerunstri · January 28, 2016

    Ah. Better. Display name under “my profile”. Got me to start digging in a little bit. Actually looks really cool. Okay, sorry for cluttering up your comments. Shouldn’t you be sleeping?

    Like

    • ultrachelsea · January 28, 2016

      What’s sleep?? I have too many comments to dole out!!! YIPPEE, COMMENTS!

      Like

  9. Carol Ann S · January 28, 2016

    Follow you on tumblr as well! Have had both a WP and tumblr for a while but never really synced the two. Working on it. Looking forward to following you here!

    Like

  10. straightarrowlife · January 28, 2016

    So happy for your move! I think I am leaning toward this being permanent for me as well. I was always a long form blogger, since late 90’s. Tumblr was my one variation – and I do love the short form stuff, too, so my WordPress will be a mix like my Tumblr was. But yeah, I am digging the WP. Also love having my food blog, main blog, and sobriety memoir all in one place.

    Like

    • ultrachelsea · January 28, 2016

      Same!! I think I will keep tumblr for little stuff and just things I like, I will probably start reblogging more and just using it like an actual tumblr is SUPPOSED to be used, ha! WordPress is so fun so far. I love it.

      Like

Leave a Reply

