What’s Been Cookin’ Here Lately…

Raise your hand if you love food posts! ME! I really enjoy seeing what my friends are cooking and eating, it gives me so many awesome ideas! Here’s what we’ve been nomming lately:

image

Creamy Broccoli Mac and Cheese, recipe from Cooking Classy – WE LOVED THIS! I am a mac and cheese fiend, I just can’t get enough of cheesy noodle recipes. The biggest change I made to the recipe was leaving out the chicken; it seemed like an unnecessary addition, and was still very tasty and filling without.

image

Grilled tilapia, cilantro-lime rice, and refried black beans – No recipe here! I was craving fish tacos in a major way and decided to recreate the kind I get at our local Mexican joint at home. I am not a huge fish eater, but I loooove me some fish tacos. It is pictured here as my lunchtime leftovers the next day, topped with fresh sliced onion. Super healthy and delicious.

image

Honey Sriracha Chicken, recipe from Creme de la Crumb – I tried this recipe out because Scott is obsessed with rooster sauce. He puts it on practically everything. This was a hit, just as I thought it would be! Score! Next time I will lower the amount of honey and use more Sriracha, as it was not quite spicy enough for us. I think it would be even better with some steamed veggies thrown in as well! I have to be careful with them lately though, as a lot of veggies seem to make my stomach hurt pretty badly these days.

image

Chicken Noodle Soup – No recipe here either! This is one of those things I get a craving for every once in a while, and so I’ll throw it together with whatever I’ve got on hand. My favorite thing to do is use a few dashes of turmeric. It gives it such a nice boost!

image

Mini Turkey Meatloaves with Spinach and Feta Mashed Potatoes, recipes from Budget Bytes – Little known fact about Chelsea? I LOVE MEATLOAF! This poor comfort food seems to get such a bad rep, but I have always loved it. When I saw these recipes on Budget Bytes I just knew I had to make them; I stored all the leftovers together in the freezer in individual portions just as she suggested and I have loved pulling them out for lunches lately.

Yum! Now I’m hungry 🙂 Have you made anything great lately?

Leave a Reply

