Run of the Day – Paint the Streets 5k!

Woke up early this morning with Best Running Mom for our race, and GUESS WHAT GUYS? Remember how I said I was hoping for a PR? Well, I wasn’t disappointed 🙂

3.1 miles, 33:42 minutes, 10:53 average pace.

YAAAY! That beats my previous personal record by 35 seconds. It was definitely a good run– I felt really good throughout the race, and I’m pretty sure I had a goofy smile on the entire time as well. I may not be the fastest or best runner, but man, I sure do love it 🙂

(hey look, the only mid-run photo I have ever managed to look normal in!)

ALSO! I got to meet the lovely Sara from runswithlucy! So cool to meet other fitness tumblr friends in real life 🙂

I woke up this morning with a weird and kind of concerning back pain. When I bent over to put my hair up, I suddenly felt a sharp and intense pain in my back, right beside my left shoulder blade. Any time I moved quickly or took a deep breath in the pain would return. I was really worried about how it would affect my run. As I was running, I didn’t notice the pain at all– maybe because I was deliriously pushing myself towards a faster time, who knows. But as soon as I got in my car again after the race, it flared up again. I’m not really sure where it came from or what could have caused it. I decided to skip my lifting session today, because dead lifts were on the schedule and I’m pretty sure I would NOT be successful if I tried to do it with this weird pain. Here’s to hoping that it’s gone by tomorrow. Any of you guys have any idea what it could be? Or tips on how to make it go away?

Now I’m off to go relax and spend my entire day watching the Olympics with fiance. Happy Saturday, y’all! 😀

Leave a Reply

